Who is the winner of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022?

Vijay Hazare Trophy of Play Cricket

Recognized as the Ranji One-Day Trophy, it is played between the groups taking part in the Ranji Trophy An overall of 38 groups currently participate in the trophy, with Tamil Nadu being one of the most successful team in the tournament, having won the title five times, including the inaugural tournament of the champion. A total of 38 groups join this yearly tournament arranged in a round-robin as well as playoff format.

The Vijay Hazare Trophy has actually gone through a number of adjustments in the style of the event. Till the 2014-15 period, the 28 participating groups used to be divided right into five zones – North, South, East, West and Central. The knockout stage of the competition after that complied with the team or local stage.

Nonetheless, the present format is to divide the 38 groups into five elite groups with six teams in each as well as one slate group with the staying eight groups. Round robin play is played within these groups, with the top of the five elite teams protecting their place in the quarterfinals, and the second placed groups in the five elite teams and also the top of the board team trying the remaining three areas in the quarterfinals. The knockout phase from right here identifies the champion.

Fascinating truths concerning the Vijay Hazare Trophy

  • Tamil Nadu has won the trophy 5 times, the most of any type of team, followed by Karnataka as well as Mumbai.
  • Karnataka and Tamil Nadu are the only 2 groups in the background of the tournament to have actually won the trophy two years straight.
  • In the 2004-05 Cup season, Tamil Nadu and also Uttar Pradesh had 2 champions as the last in between both groups caused a draw.

FAQ’s on the list of Vijay Hazare Trophy champions

Q1. Who is the victor of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022?

Ans. Himachal Pradesh is the winner of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022.

Q2. Who has won the Vijay Hazare Trophy a lot of the moment?

Ans: Tamil Nadu has actually won Vijay Hazare Trophy 5 times.

Q3. Who has run one of the most in the background of Vijay Hazare Trophy?

Ans: Yashpal Singh has actually run 3193 times and is the highest possible runner in the background of Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Q4. That has run the most in a single period in Vijay Hazare Trophy?

Ans: Prithvi Shaw scored 827 runs in 2020-21, which is the greatest score in a single season in Vijay Hazare Trophy.

2022 Vijay Hazare Trophy final highlights

Saurashtra v Maharashtra Sheldon Jackson’s century and also Chirag Jani’s hat-trick give Saurashtra the win.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 final highlights, Saurashtra vs Maharashtra The Vijay Hazare Trophy last was played between Saurashtra and Maharashtra on Friday, December 02. Saurashtra won the coin toss and also selected to start the match. They restricted Maharashtra to 248/9 in 50 suits as captain Ruturaj Gaikwad racked up a century after a slow-moving start, scoring 108 run 131 spheres. Saurashtra’s bowler Chirag Jani racked up a hat-trick in the match.

Chasing after a target of 249, Saurashtra began cautiously and developed a collaboration of 125 in the opening session. Batsman Slayden Jackson maintained one wind up as the sphere toppled around him. He racked up a match-winning 133 off 136 spheres to help Saurashtra recoup the target with five arches in 46.3 hrs. It was Saurashtra’s 2nd title victory in the history of the group.

Back to Top